All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

All warrant articles
pass in Haverhill

HAVERHILL— Although Michael Cryans is a Grafton County commissioner based in North Haverhill, Joseph Kenney won the Haverhill vote Tuesday in the race to replace the late Ray Burton on the New Hampshire Governor's Executive Council.

The tally was 361-277 in Kenney's favor.

There were also three write-in votes in that race. One was for Burton whose home was in neighboring Bath. Another was for Linda Lauer, Bath's emergency management director, and a third was cast for Haverhill resident Arthur Hebebrand.

In addition to a routine business meeting at which officials said voters approved all warrant items, six town candidates won office with no opposition.

The winners and their vote totals were: Robert Roudebush (539) selectboard, three years; Christina Hebert (571) town clerk, three years; Marie Bigelow (584) trustee of trust funds, three years; Douglas McDonald (568) moderator, two years; Regis Roy (605) supervisor of the checklist, two years; and Carol Norcross (594) supervisor of the checklist, six years.


28th Annual Chocolate Festival 28th Annual Chocolate Festival
Sunday, 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

FattyFest FattyFest
Saturday, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Boogie Wonder Band Boogie Wonder Band
Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

USASA BoarderSkier Cross USASA Boarder/Skier Cross
Saturday, 9:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow our RSS feed
Union Leader app for Apple iPad or Android *
Click to download from Apple Apps StoreClick to download from Android Marketplace
* e-Edition subscription required

More Town Meetings

NH Angle