All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Larsen, Bragdon to continue leadership roles in state Senate

CONCORD - State Senate Democrats today unanimously choose current Senate Democratic Leader Sylvia Larsen of Concord to continue in the post for the next two years.

Caucusing at state Democratic headquarters, the 11 Democrats took little time in making their choice.

Larsen was elected to her 10th term in the Senate Tuesday. Larsen was Senate President when Democrats controlled the Senate from 2006 to 2010.

Senate President Peter Bragdon of Milford was chosen as the Republicans choice to continue as Senate president when they met Wednesday.

The 24 State Senators will choose their Senate President on Organization Day, Dec. 5, and with the House also will vote for Secretary of State and State Treasurer that day...


Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow our RSS feed
Union Leader app for Apple iPad or Android *
Click to download from Apple Apps StoreClick to download from Android Marketplace
* e-Edition subscription required

More Politics

NH Angle