All Sections

Home | Public Safety

Five NH counties to get federal help for hurricane damage

State House Bureau

November 28. 2012 3:17PM

CONCORD -- President Obama issued a major disaster declaration for five counties in New Hampshire due to damage from Hurricane Sandy. The declaration will provide federal matching money to state and municipal agencies for recovery efforts. The counties are Belknap, Carroll, Coos, Grafton and Sullivan.

New Hampshire Public Safety

More Headlines