All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Home | Town Meetings

Londonderry town councilors will run unopposed

Union Leader Correspondent

February 01. 2013 9:54PM

LONDONDERRY - Town councilors John Farrell and Tom Dolan will run for reelection next month, Town Clerk Meg Seymour said late Friday afternoon. No other candidates signed on to challenge the incumbent councilors for the two open, three-year-term seats.

Candidates Ted Combes and Mark Aronson are seeking to fill the two three-year terms on the budget committee, with Glenn Douglas and Gary Vermillion vying for the sole two-year term on the budget committee.

Newcomer Patti Hanley MacCabe will challenge Seymour for the coming three-year term as Londonderry's Town Clerk/Tax Collector. Acting Town Treasurer Kathy Wagner is seeking another three-year term unchallenged, while Pauline Caron, Robert Collins and John Curran are all seeking terms as library trustees.

No one expressed interest in the sole Trustees of the Trust Funds seat, a three-year term.

Politics Londonderry

More Headlines

Mona Charen: Being decent shouldn't be that hard