All Sections

Home | Politics

Ray Buckley reelected to top NH Democratic Party post

March 09. 2013 5:40PM

CONCORD - Chairman Ray Buckley of Manchester has been elected to his fourth term as chairman of the New Hampshire Democratic Party.

The party held a Democratic State Committee meeting in Concord Saturday to select its leadership.

In addition to a new term for Buckley, who has headed the state party since 2007, the Democrats re-elected Sen. Martha Fuller Clark of Portsmouth first vice chairman and Dorothy Solomon of Albany as second vice chairman.

Sen. Bette Lasky of Claremont was re-elected secretary, Brian Rapp was elected to his first full-term as treasurer and Dan McKenna was reelected legal counsel.

Six rules committee members were elected, including John Hattan of Concord, John Knowles of Hudson, Pam Jorgensen of Londonderry, Eric Tolbert Kilchenstein of Concord, Mike Rollo of Rollinsford and Jackie Weatherspoon of Exeter.


Newsletter Signup

New Hampshire Highland Games
Friday, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.,
Saturday, 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.,
Sunday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Full Throttle Weekend
Saturday, 8 a.m.

Portsmouth Fairy House Tour
Saturday-Sunday, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Thomas Rhett
Saturday, 7:30 p.m.