action:article | category:NEWHAMPSHIRE01 | adString:NEWHAMPSHIRE01 | zoneID:2

Home » NewHampshire.com

March 28. 2013 12:42AM

Godsmack's Sully Erna in concert


SULLY ERNA 


 

Godsmack frontman Sully Erna will open the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom's 2013 Budweiser Concert series on Friday, April 5.

Also scheduled to make appearances this year are the recently booked Steve Miller Band on Friday, July 26; Chicago on Thursday, June 27; Billy Idol on Sunday, June 2; and Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings and The James Hunter Six on Sunday, July 7.

The acts join an already packed season lineup with more than 40 shows, ranging from pop-rock group Buckcherry, which is touring in support of its new release "Confessions," to Straight No Chaser, a blockbuster a cappella group on the road with its latest project, "Under the Influence." Buckcherry will play the Ballroom Friday, May 31, while Straight No Chaser takes the stage Friday, June 21.

Familiar faces making a return to the Granite State entertainment scene with shows at the Ballroom include Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo on Thursday, April 25; Yes on Saturday, April 6; B.B. King on Thursday, July 11; Eddie Money on Thursday, July 25; KC and the Sunshine Band on Saturday, Aug. 10; America on Saturday, April 13; Sevendust, with Coal Chamber on Friday, April 19; ZZ Top on Friday, May 17; The Beach Boys, Friday, Aug. 16; Melissa Etheridge on Thursday, June 20; and Bret Michaels on Thursday, Aug. 15.

New to the Ballroom is "Spank! The Fifty Shades Parody," a sendup of the book that stormed bestseller charts, on Wednesday, July 24.

Comedy continues with favorites Brian Regan on Sunday, July 21; Lisa Lampanelli on Saturday, Aug. 3; ventriloquist Jeff Dunham in two shows on Wednesday, Aug. 7, and Ron White on Saturday, Aug. 17.

Among those set to bring country to the Seacoast will be Scotty McCreery on Saturday, May 11; Sara Evans on Saturday, April 27, and Rodney Carrington on Sunday, Aug. 4.

For more details and ticket information, call the box office at 929-4100 or visit casinoballrom.com.

Constructed in 1899, the Casino Ballroom has drawn millions of people through its doors for more than 10 decades. The 2,200-seat venue has expanded its season to run from April through November, said Andrew Herrick, marketing director for the Ballroom.

Through its run, the Ballroom has played host to legends like Janis Joplin, Led Zeppelin and the Doors to acts hitting current charts for blues, country, rock, folk, pop, oldies, comedy and boxing.


 



 



FOLLOW US
Follow us on Facebook Follow our RSS feed
Union Leader app for Apple iPad or Android *
Click to download from Apple Apps StoreClick to download from Android Marketplace
* e-Edition subscription required
More viewing options

 New Hampshire Events Calendar
  

    SHARE EVENTS FOR PUBLICATION, IT'S FREE!

Arts and Entertainment
Family, Community and Culture
Outdoors, Sports and Recreation