All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Home | Politics

Gov. Hassan names 26 to state economic advisory council

Staff report
February 25. 2014 5:27PM

Gov. Maggie Hassan on Tuesday appointed 26 members to the Economic Development Advisory Council whom she said will help New Hampshire’s businesses grow and create jobs to support a thriving middle class.

“These appointees have a diverse track record of success in a variety of sectors across our economy, and I am confident that their service will help build a stronger, more innovative New Hampshire,” the governor said in a statement.

The council is charged by statute with assisting the state Division of Economic Development by providing the agency advice on trends and needs across all sectors of industry and government and with the division’s strategic planning efforts.

The 26 appointees represent various sectors of the economy, including housing, banking, finance, academia, industry, retail, chambers of commerce, organized labor and technology.

Members serve three-year terms. The advisory council will hold its first quarterly meeting March 21 in Concord.

The appointees are: Zenagui Brahim, director, N.H. Manufacturing Extension Partnership; Kendall Buck, vice president, Home Builders and Remodelers Association; Dean Christon, director, N.H. Finance Authority; Patrick Clark, president/CEO, BurstPoint Networks; Jaime Coughlin, director, New Ventures and incubator programs; Eric Crainich, president, Design Standards Corp.; Katharine Eneguess, president, White Mountains Community College; Phil Ferneau, founder/director, Borealis Ventures; Jeffrey Hayes, director, Lakes Region Planning Commission; state Sen. Jeanie Forrester, R-Concord; Judy Glove, director, N.H. Electric Coop; Stephen Heavener, director, Capitol Regional Development Council; Gale Hennessy, director, Southern N.H. Services; Chris Hodgdon, director of government affairs, Comcast; state Rep. Naida Kaen, D-Lee; Carmen Lorentz, director, N.H. Division of Economic Development; Daniel Lee, associate professor economics, Plymouth State University; Patrick McDermott, director of external affairs, Hinkley Allen & Snyder; Mark MacKenzie, president, N.H. AFL-CIO; David Mullen, director, Pease Development Authority; Jayne O’Connor, president, White Mountains Attractions; Eric Proulx, general manager, Tanger Outlet Center; Kathleen Reardon, vice president, Citizens Bank; Tim Sink, president, Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce; Sarah Smith, extension professor, University of New Hampshire; Philip Suter, director, Regional Center for Advanced Manufacturing, Keene State College.

Business Politics

Newsletter Signup

Wildquack Duck River Festival
Sunday, 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Lilac Festival
Saturday, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Nick Swardson
Saturday, 8 p.m.

29th Annual Chowderfest and Brews
Sunday, 12 p.m. - 3 p.m.