All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Incumbents win in Gilford

GILFORD – In a very tight five-person race for three seats on the budget committee, the three incumbents kept their seats.

Kevin Roy had 578 votes, Susan C. Greene had 528 votes, and Kevin Leandro had 389 votes. In defeat, J. Scott Davis had 373 votes and Skip Murphy had 361 votes.

All of the proposed 31 warrant articles passed except Article 2, a proposed zoning amendment dealing with lot size and buildable area issues. The article failed by a vote of 411-433.

Zac Brown Band
Friday - Monday, 4 p.m.