All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Bartlett voters elect new town clerk; Cryans wins Executive Council race in town

BARTLETT – Voters cast ballots Tuesday in 13 races, only two of which were contested.

Cheryl Nealley bested five other candidates to win the three-year post as town clerk/tax collector, while Nancy Kelemen defeated Andrew Light for a three-year term on the school board.

In the special race for the District 1 Executive Council seat, Democrat Michael Cryans received 379 votes while Republican Joseph Kenney receive 307.

David Patch was elected to a three-year term as selectman, Robert Clark to a two-year term as town moderator, and James Miller was elected to a one-year term as school district moderator.


Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow our RSS feed
Union Leader app for Apple iPad or Android *
Click to download from Apple Apps StoreClick to download from Android Marketplace
* e-Edition subscription required

More Town Meetings

NH Angle