All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 2 views left.  Register| Sign In

Daniel Powers elected
to Monroe selectboard

MONROE — In Monroe Town Meeting results Tuesday, Daniel Powers was elected to the selectboard with 165 votes and Monica Jaynes was elected treasurer with 176 votes.

Joyce E. Cate won a supervisor of the checklists slot with 68 votes, and Cathy Thomas won a library trustee post with 167 votes.

For the four budget committee slots, PJ Blanchard (150 votes), Steven Sherman (119 votes) and Cindy Frazer (37 write-in votes) were elected, and one position remains vacant.

No deciding write-in votes were cast for two trustee of the trust fund positions, which will now be filled by appointment.

Bob Hookway, Union Leader Correspondent


Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow our RSS feed
Union Leader app for Apple iPad or Android *
Click to download from Apple Apps StoreClick to download from Android Marketplace
* e-Edition subscription required

More Town Meetings

NH Angle