All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

All warrant articles
pass in Haverhill

HAVERHILL— Although Michael Cryans is a Grafton County commissioner based in North Haverhill, Joseph Kenney won the Haverhill vote Tuesday in the race to replace the late Ray Burton on the New Hampshire Governor's Executive Council.

The tally was 361-277 in Kenney's favor.

There were also three write-in votes in that race. One was for Burton whose home was in neighboring Bath. Another was for Linda Lauer, Bath's emergency management director, and a third was cast for Haverhill resident Arthur Hebebrand.

In addition to a routine business meeting at which officials said voters approved all warrant items, six town candidates won office with no opposition.

The winners and their vote totals were: Robert Roudebush (539) selectboard, three years; Christina Hebert (571) town clerk, three years; Marie Bigelow (584) trustee of trust funds, three years; Douglas McDonald (568) moderator, two years; Regis Roy (605) supervisor of the checklist, two years; and Carol Norcross (594) supervisor of the checklist, six years.

Eric Church
Saturday, 8 p.m.

Discover Wild NH Day
Saturday, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Kathy Griffin
Saturday, 7 p.m.

Peter Wolf
Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

Motor Booty Affair
Saturday, 8 p.m.