action:article | category:SPORTS22 | adString:SPORTS22 | zoneID:40

Home » Sports » College Sports

June 13. 2014 7:47PM

UNH men's hockey opens season at defending national champ Union


2014-15 UNH men's hockey schedule

(All times TBA)
Sat., Oct. 4: St. Francis Xavier (exhibition)
Sat. Oct. 11: at Union
Fri., Oct. 17: at Michigan
Sat., Oct. 18: at Michigan
Sat., Oct. 25: Colorado College
Fri., Oct. 31: Mass.-Lowell
Sat., Nov. 1: at Mass.-Lowell
Fri., Nov. 7: Michigan State
Sat., Nov. 8: Michigan State
Fri., Nov. 14: Northeastern
Sat., Nov. 15: at Northeastern
Fri., Nov. 21: Providence
Sat., Nov. 22: Providence
Tue., Nov. 25: RPI
Fri., Dec. 5: Boston College
Sat., Dec. 6: at Boston College
Fri., Dec. 12: vs. Maine at Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester
Sat., Dec. 13: vs. Maine at Cumberland County Civic Center, Portland
Tue., Dec. 30: at Neb.-Omaha
Wed., Dec. 31: at Neb.-Omaha
Fri., Jan. 9: Dartmouth
Fri., Jan. 16: at UMass
Sat.. Jan. 17: UMass
Fri., Jan. 23: at Maine
Sat., Jan. 24: Maine
Fri., Jan. 30: at Notre Dame
Sat. Jan. 31: at Notre Dame
Fri., Feb. 6: at Vermont
Sat.. Feb. 7: at Vermont
Fri., Feb. 13: at Boston U.
Sat., Feb. 14: Boston U.
Fri., Feb. 20: at Connecticut
Sat., Feb. 21: Connecticut
Fri., Feb. 27: Merrimack
Sat., Feb. 28: Merrimack

The University of New Hampshire men's hockey team will open the 2014-15 season at defending national champ Union College on Friday, Oct. 11.

The Wildcats play the first of their 16 home games on Saturday, Oct. 25, against Colorado College. They open their Hockey East slate with a home-and-home series against UMass-Lowell on Friday, Oct. 31 (at the Whittemore Center) and Saturday, Nov. 1 (at the Tsongas Center).

Among the other highlights of the schedule include a pair of games at off-campus arenas against Maine on Friday, Dec. 12 at Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester and Saturday, Dec. 13, at the Cumberland County Civic Center in Portland, Maine. Those games do not count in the league standings, but the Wildcats and Black Bears play twice more, on Friday, Jan. 23 in Orono and Saturday, Jan. 24 in Durham; those games are part of the Hockey East schedule.

The league welcomes the University of Connecticut as a new member this coming season. The Wildcats play the Huskies in a home-and-home series on Friday, Feb. 20 and Saturday, Feb. 21.




 NH Sports Angle more
Links to news and happenings around the world of sports with a Granite State connection, updated daily.

Mo'ne Davis, and why no one should laugh at the idea of a woman in Major League Baseball

Curt Schilling says smokeless tobacco caused oral cancer

Bill Belichick: Eagles joint practices as productive as any

Big Knockout Boxing has grown from NH debut to Las Vegas attraction

Toronto Blue Jays Minor League System: Philosophy change?

Spring trial likely for former UNH women's hockey coach

Special golf cart helping Vietnam veteran play game he loves article

And so it begins: Equipment distribution starts a new era in Plymouth football

Tailgating changes for UNH football games

Report: Pirates' pitcher Jeff Locke cleared in gambling probe involving childhood friend from Conway

Tim OSullivan: Even with NFL success, NHs Kelly remembers his roots

Chip Kelly: 'Put some Galoshes on and go play'

Survey says Duke the most hated college hoops team in NH

Cheyenne Woods, Tiger's niece, trying to make big time article

Gorham papermill owner Lynn Tilton is getting Yale tennis award

Ex-bank president co-authors racing book

New England Patriots are the most hated NFL team in the world

Travis Hughes: It's time to drastically overhaul minor league hockey in North America

Portsmouth native, 47, conquers 21-mile swim of the English Channel

Bennett to take control of the flags for Granite State Pro Stock Series

Air Force captain serving in NH honored before Red Sox-Yankees crowd at Fenway

Newmarket woman second to run solo across the U.S.

VIDEO: A car's-eye view of the demolition derby at Cheshire County Fair

With NASCAR's $8.2B TV deal, nobody wants to be at back of pack

Kelly tinkers with Philadelphia offense

MORE

 New Hampshire Events Calendar
    

    SHARE EVENTS FOR PUBLICATION, IT'S FREE!

Upcoming Events

 New Hampshire Business Directory

  

    ADD YOUR BUSINESS TODAY!