action:article | category:SPORTS22 | adString:SPORTS22 | zoneID:40

Home » Sports » College Sports

June 13. 2014 7:47PM

UNH men's hockey opens season at defending national champ Union


2014-15 UNH men's hockey schedule

(All times TBA)
Sat., Oct. 4: St. Francis Xavier (exhibition)
Sat. Oct. 11: at Union
Fri., Oct. 17: at Michigan
Sat., Oct. 18: at Michigan
Sat., Oct. 25: Colorado College
Fri., Oct. 31: Mass.-Lowell
Sat., Nov. 1: at Mass.-Lowell
Fri., Nov. 7: Michigan State
Sat., Nov. 8: Michigan State
Fri., Nov. 14: Northeastern
Sat., Nov. 15: at Northeastern
Fri., Nov. 21: Providence
Sat., Nov. 22: Providence
Tue., Nov. 25: RPI
Fri., Dec. 5: Boston College
Sat., Dec. 6: at Boston College
Fri., Dec. 12: vs. Maine at Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester
Sat., Dec. 13: vs. Maine at Cumberland County Civic Center, Portland
Tue., Dec. 30: at Neb.-Omaha
Wed., Dec. 31: at Neb.-Omaha
Fri., Jan. 9: Dartmouth
Fri., Jan. 16: at UMass
Sat.. Jan. 17: UMass
Fri., Jan. 23: at Maine
Sat., Jan. 24: Maine
Fri., Jan. 30: at Notre Dame
Sat. Jan. 31: at Notre Dame
Fri., Feb. 6: at Vermont
Sat.. Feb. 7: at Vermont
Fri., Feb. 13: at Boston U.
Sat., Feb. 14: Boston U.
Fri., Feb. 20: at Connecticut
Sat., Feb. 21: Connecticut
Fri., Feb. 27: Merrimack
Sat., Feb. 28: Merrimack

The University of New Hampshire men's hockey team will open the 2014-15 season at defending national champ Union College on Friday, Oct. 11.

The Wildcats play the first of their 16 home games on Saturday, Oct. 25, against Colorado College. They open their Hockey East slate with a home-and-home series against UMass-Lowell on Friday, Oct. 31 (at the Whittemore Center) and Saturday, Nov. 1 (at the Tsongas Center).

Among the other highlights of the schedule include a pair of games at off-campus arenas against Maine on Friday, Dec. 12 at Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester and Saturday, Dec. 13, at the Cumberland County Civic Center in Portland, Maine. Those games do not count in the league standings, but the Wildcats and Black Bears play twice more, on Friday, Jan. 23 in Orono and Saturday, Jan. 24 in Durham; those games are part of the Hockey East schedule.

The league welcomes the University of Connecticut as a new member this coming season. The Wildcats play the Huskies in a home-and-home series on Friday, Feb. 20 and Saturday, Feb. 21.




 NH Sports Angle more
Links to news and happenings around the world of sports with a Granite State connection, updated daily.

Former Monarch suspended from NHL after domestic violence arrest 58min

UNH research behind NFL crackdown on non-standard facemasks

Kings sign former Monarch to $20M extension

UNH's McDonnell seen as prospect to replace fired Buffalo coach

Republican candidate Scott Brown mobbed at UNH homecoming tailgate

Myrtle Beach Caddy Girls owner NH native Meghan Tarmey to be featured on ABCs Shark Tank

At Dartmouth, sidelines robot could be key to quickly diagnosing football concussions

Portland named best minor league baseball town in nation; Manchester #25

Hampton police: Motorist exposed himself to jogger

More than a decade in the making, motorsports-themed country club to open next September

Hampstead driver closing in on Whelen Southern Modified Tour championship

N.H. husband, wife coordinate, run Army 10-Miler Shadow Run

Seabrook's Charles Rosa steps up fighting game, signs with UFC

Nashua boxing pilot program for Hollis Brookline students this fall

Speedway Motorsports, Inc. driving fan experience initiatives, partners with Sporting Innovations

Undefeated Middleweight Antoine Douglas to take on Tilton's Jose Medina on October 24

UNH's Thompson takes leave of absence

Toronto Maple Leafs James van Riemsdyk still has plenty of room to grow after breakout season

Keene State hoops program mourns death of former teammate killed on duty

Keene State College alumnus killed in NYPD van crash on way to providing security for climate change march

MORE

 New Hampshire Events Calendar
    

    SHARE EVENTS FOR PUBLICATION, IT'S FREE!

Upcoming Events

 New Hampshire Business Directory

  

    ADD YOUR BUSINESS TODAY!