All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In


Patriots to open schedule with KC


April 21. 2017 5:40AM

The defending Super Bowl champion New England Patriots will host the Kansas City Chiefs on opening night, Thursday, Sept. 7, it was announced by the NFL on Thursday night.

The Patriots will play in five nationally televised games during the regular season, including two at Gillette Stadium. The Patriots will host Atlanta in a rematch of Super Bowl LI on Sunday night, Oct. 22. The Pats will also play at Tampa Bay on Thursday, Oct. 5 and at Denver on Sunday night, Nov. 12.

New England's only Monday night game is set for Dec. 11 at Miami.

The Patriots' full 2017 regular-season schedule:

Thursday, Sept. 7: Kansas City, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 17: at New Orleans, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 24: Houston, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 1: Carolina, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 5: at Tampa Bay, 8:25 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 15: at New York Jets, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 22: Atlanta, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 29: L.A. Chargers, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 5: Bye
Sunday, Nov. 12: at Denver, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 19, at Oak. (Mexico City): 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 26: Miami, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 3: at Buffalo, 1 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 11: at Miami, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 17: at Pittsburgh, 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 24: Buffalo, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 31: New York Jets, 1 p.m.


Patriots/NFL



Weekend 'Top 10' Planner: November 24-26, 2017
It's here! Turkey. Giving thanks. Black Friday, Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday. But first you may want to make plans to take your family and other visitors to an event over this holiday...

Pick a Parade!
All Weekend

Tran-Siberian Orchestra
Saturday, 3 p.m. and 8 p.m.

The Nutcracker
Friday, 7:30 p.m.,
Saturday, 11 a.m., 4 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.,
Sunday, 1 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.