NHIAA announces Hall of Fame inductions | New Hampshire
All Sections

Home | High School Sports

NHIAA announces Hall of Fame inductions

August 01. 2017 11:23PM

Five coaches, one administrator, one official and one athlete will be inducted into the 2017 NHIAA Hall of Fame, set for Sunday, Nov. 12 at the Courtyard Marriott in Concord.

The banquet will start at 11:30 a.m.

Coaches honored this year are Art Demers of Nashua (track), Jack Amero of Manchester (softball), Deb Beach of Lebanon (field hockey), John Eastman of Souhegan of Amherst (track) and the late Bob Burns of Kennett (baseball).

Football official Bert Lawlor of Concord, administrator Mike Ackerman of Woodsville and soccer/basketball/tennis athlete Courtney Banghart of Souhegan, currently women’s basketball head coach at Princeton University, will be inducted by the NHIAA.

For tickets, at $55 per person, call the NHIAA at 228-8671 or make reservations online at: info@nhiaa.org.

High School Sports