All Sections

Home | High School Sports

Five Manchester wrestlers win tournament titles

December 10. 2017 3:01AM

Five Manchester wrestlers won their weight classes at the Milford-Souhegan Tournament on Saturday.

Central's Marquise G-boyer won the 160-pound class, Central's Camren Varney won the 195-pound class, and Central's Justus Brady won the 285-pound class, pinning Memorial's Isaac Calixo.

Memorial's Shamir Rai won the 120-pound class. and Alex Ashooh won the 220-pound division.

Alvirne: Cam McClure earned his 100th win as the Broncos defeated Pelham, Tyngsborough, Mass., and North Andover, Mass., in a dual tourney Saturday in Hudson.

Alvirne 42, North Andover, Mass. 39

106: Chris Rooting (NA) won by forfeit; 113: Ethan Ford (NA) pinned Jackson McGovern (A) 0:33; 120: Jake Leigh (A) pinned Jamil Nickerson (NA) 3:53; 126: Joey Valentin (NA) pinned Spencer Ayden (A) 3:14; 132: Devin Murphy (A) pinned Jacob Williams (NA) 0:23; 138: Matthew Berube (NA) pinned Tim Barrett (A) 1:49; 145: Eli Tuttle (NA) pinned Dylan Levesque (A) 0:27; 152: CJ Cincotta (NA) def. Cameron McClure (A) 6-0; 160: Kyle Gora (A) pinned Bladimir Nunez (NA) 0:20; 170: Alex Prescott (A) pinned Michael Coles (NA) 0:02; 182: Owen Watts (A) pinned Ryan McDonald (NA) 4:22; 195: Bailey Lussier (A) pinned Chris Clemenzi (NA) 1:19; 220: Peter Bau (NA) pinned Michael Byron (A) 0:30; 285: Tim Driscoll (A) won by forfeit

Alvirne 59, Pelham 6

126: Ayden Spencer (A) won be forfeit; 132: Devin Murphy (A) pinned Greg Nichols (P) 1:39; 138: Tim Barrett (A) pinned Jacob Donovan (P) 2:30; 145: Dylan Levesque (A) won by forfeit; 152: Cameron McClure (A) pinned Owen Haskins (P) 1:28; 160: Jordan Gora (A) pinned Evan Haskins (P) 3:39; 170: Kyle Gora (A) pinned Connor Maslenek (P) 3:59; 182: Alex Prescott (A) pinned Michael Grosman (P) 2:32; 195: Bailey Lussier (A) pinned Nicholas Carroll (P) 2:32; 220: Ryan Luteritz (P) pinned Michael Byron (A) 0:52; 285: Tim Driscoll (A) won by forfeit

Alvirne 51, Tyngsborough, Mass. 30

106: Nick Andred (T) won by forfeit; 1123: Evan Ranker (T) pinned Jackson McGovern (A) 1:48; 120: Jake Leigh (A) pinned Cody Beauchesne (T) 3:19; 126: Ayden Spencer (A) pinned Lauren Thornburg (T) 0:46; 132: Josh Dueharne (T) pinned Devin Murphy (A) 0:15; 138: Tim Barrett (A) def. Matt Tyras (T) 8-5; 145: Matt Beauchesne (T) pinned Dylan Levesque (A) 0:25; 152: Cameron McClure (A) pinned Zach Sauza (T) 0:25; 160: Kyle Gora (A) pinned Mark Thomas (T) 0:53; 170: Jordan Gora (A) pinned Doug Rocha (T) 1:38; 182: Alec Prescott (A) pinned Nick Panagapoulas (T) 0:38; 195: Bailey Lussier (A) pinned Collin McKalik (T) 0:31; 220: Dan Paulaskas (T) pinned Byron Michael (A) 2:50; 285: Tim Driscoll (A) won by forfeit.

Londonderry: The Lancers finished 10th out of 14 teams at the Devin Ness Invitational on Saturday in Easton, Mass.

Londonderry wrestlers: 120: Aiden O'Loughlin 0-2; 132: Johnny McKinnon 1-2; 138: Dylan Barnes 1-2, 145: Craig Santos 4-0 with 4 pins, first; 160: Ian Ward 0-2; 170: John Kelley 0-2; 182: Ben Psaledas 3-1, third; 195: Alex Boucher 3-1, third; 220: Taylor Dyer 0-2; 285: Wyatt Lamontagne 0-2

Sports NHIAA