Saturday, April 17, 2021

The warmth of natural wood trim is the finishing detail that outlines windows and doors and adds distinction to a room. Whether furnishings are stark contemporary or tried-and-true traditional, any furniture style is complemented by wood trim, and white oak is one of the most popular choices…

Friday, April 16, 2021

While spring is the ideal time to begin digging and growing a traditional vegetable or flower garden, plenty of planning and other tasks can be done at any time of the year. Gardeners spend most of the summer watering, weeding and watching young plants grow. Fall is a good time to plant tree…

Thursday, April 15, 2021
Monday, April 12, 2021
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021

They are often ignored or discarded spaces. But bathrooms regardless of the size can be a source of calm and opportunity for design. Where do you start? While renovations can make for the perfect “project”, they are often costly to take on.

Monday, April 05, 2021
Thursday, April 01, 2021

There is no limit to the wonders of a good wood shelf. For those of us who love accessories (and have a vast collection) it is important we have the perfect piece to adorn with our favorite goodies. That means for me at least, the more shelves the better.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021

Dear Helaine and Joe: I have photographed two prints for your attention. They were purchased in Paris, France, in 1956 or 1957. Hopefully, you can tell me if they have any monetary value. I am thinking about reframing them but do not want to do something to devalue them.

Thursday, March 25, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
<]