Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021

Strong winds swept power lines onto a Londonderry school bus with elementary students inside, toppled a tree into a Derry condo and injured a woman inside, and forced utility crews to work into the night Tuesday responding to thousands of power outages across the state.

Sunday, February 28, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021

The Great Lakes and other bodies of water are wintertime havens for outdoor recreation. Ice fishing, hockey, snowmobiling and hiking are great ways to enjoy the winter, but they come with risks. Knowing those risks and understanding how to mitigate their dangers make these activities more fu…

Monday, February 22, 2021

The snowstorm that hit the Pacific Northwest last weekend dropped more than a foot of snow at Seattle-Tacoma International Airport from Friday through Sunday and left airlines struggling to maintain their schedules. Alaska Airlines passengers were particularly badly hit. Delta handled the we…

Sunday, February 21, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021

GALVESTON, Texas — Hundreds of thousands of homes in Texas were coping without heat for a fourth day on Thursday after utilities made some progress restoring power, as the state’s leaders came under mounting criticism for their response to the winter storm.

Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021
Tuesday, February 02, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021

A major windstorm that blasted through the Intermountain West on Wednesday and Thursday is producing blizzard conditions on the Plains — a moderate snowfall combining with fierce gusts to bring whiteout conditions and treacherous travel. Wind advisories and high wind warnings are up in 13 st…

<]