NHL: NHL Draft

The Boston Bruins play their first four games of the 2019-20 season on the road before playing eight of their next 10 at home, according to the schedule released on Tuesday.

The Bruins open at Dallas on Thursday, Oct. 3, before moving on to Arizona, Vegas and Colorado. They host top pick Jack Hughes and the New Jersey Devils in their home opener on Saturday, Oct. 12. Later that month, on Oct. 26, Boston hosts the St. Louis Blues, the team that beat them two weeks ago in the Stanley Cup Final.

Another highlight of Boston’s schedule includes a Black Friday home matinee with the New York Rangers.

Bruins’ 2019-20 schedule

October

Thursday, Oct. 3 at Dallas, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 5 at Arizona, 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 8 at Vegas, 10 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 10 at Colorado, 9 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 12 vs. New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 14 vs. Anaheim, 1 p.m.

Thurs., Oct. 17 vs. Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 19 at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 22 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 26 vs. St. Louis, 7 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 27 at N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29 vs. San Jose, 7 p.m.

November

Saturday, Nov. 2 vs. Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Mon., Nov. 4 vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 5 at Montreal, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 8 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 10 vs. Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 12 vs. Florida, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 15 at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 16 vs. Washington, 7 p.m.

Tues., Nov. 19 at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21 vs. Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Minnesota, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 26 at Montreal, 7 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 27 at Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 29 vs. N.Y. Rangers 1 p.m.

December

Sunday, Dec. 1 vs. Montreal, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 3 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 5 vs. Chicago, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 7 vs. Colorado, 7 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 9 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 11 at Washington, 7 p.m.

Thurs., Dec. 12 at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14 at Florida, 7 p.m.

Tues., Dec. 17 vs. Los Angeles, 7 p.m.

Thu., Dec. 19 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 21 vs. Nashville, 7 p.m.

Mon., Dec. 23 vs. Washington, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 27 at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 29 vs. Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Tues., Dec. 31 at New Jersey, 1 p.m.

January

Thurs., Jan. 2 vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 4 vs. Edmonton, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 7 at Nashville, 8 p.m.

Thurs., Jan. 9 vs. Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 11 at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 13 at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Thurs., Jan. 16 vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 19 at Pittsburgh, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 21 vs. Vegas, 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31 at Winnipeg, 8 p.m.

February

Sat., Feb. 1 at Minnesota, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4 vs. Vancouver, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 5 at Chicago, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 8 vs. Arizona, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 9 at Detroit, 12:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 12 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 15 vs. Detroit, 1 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 16 at N.Y. Rangers, 3:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 19 at Edmonton, 8:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 21 at Calgary, 9 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 22 at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 25 vs. Calgary, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 27 vs. Dallas, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 29 at N.Y. Islanders, 1 p.m.

March

Tues., March 3 at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 5 at Florida, 7 p.m.

Sat., March 7 vs. Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Tue., March 10 at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 13 at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sat., March 14 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Mon., March 16 vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Wed., March 18 at Anaheim, 10 p.m.

Thu., March 19 at L.A., 10:30 p.m.

Sat., March 21 at San Jose, 10:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 24 vs. Detroit, 7 p.m.

Thurs., March 26 vs. Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Sat., March 28 vs. Florida, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 31 at Carolina, 7 p.m.

April

Thursday, April 2 at St. Louis, 8 p.m.

Saturday, April 4 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.