Dartmouth sophomore forward Drew O’Connor was named a first-team pick on the 2019-20 men’s All-ECAC hockey team.

O’Connor is the first Dartmouth player to be named to the league’s first team since 2007-08, when Nick Johnson earned the honor. I

O’Connor, the Ivy League Co-Player of the Year, led the ECAC in goals (21). He signed with the NHL Pittsburgh Penguins over the weekend.

All-ECAC hockey

First Team

Goaltender: Frank Marotte (Clarkson); Defenseman: Yanni Kaldis (Cornell); Defenseman: Jack Rathbone (Harvard); Forward: Morgan Barron (Cornell); Forward: Nick Abruzzese (Harvard); Forward: Drew O’Connor (Dartmouth)

Second Team

Goaltender: Owen Savory (RPI); Defenseman: Will Reilly (RPI); Defenseman: Connor McCarthy (Clarkson); Forward: Curtis Hall (Yale); Forward: Odeen Tufto (Quinnipiac); Forward: Jack Drury (Harvard)

Third Team

Goaltender: Matthew Galajda (Cornell); Defenseman: Alex Green (Cornell); Defenseman: Peter Diliberatore (Quinnipiac); Forward: Haralds Egle (Clarkson); Forward: Josh Dunne (Clarkson); Forward: Devin Brosseau (Clarkson)

All-Rookie Team

Goaltender: Mitchell Gibson (Harvard); Defenseman: Henry Thrun (Harvard); Defenseman: Dylan Anhorn (Union); Forward: Nick Abruzzese (Harvard); Forward: Gabriel Seger (Union); Forward: John Farinacci (Harvard)