Newport's Chase Hamilton, right, tries to fend off Somersworth defender Zach Day during the first half of the NHIAA Div. IV championship game at Somersworth High School Saturday. Newport won 42-0.

The Joe Yukica-New Hampshire Chapter of the National Football Foundation has selected its Scholar-Athlete Award recipients for the 2020-21 academic year.

The 40 players selected will be honored during a ceremony at Delta Dental Stadium in Manchester on May 4 from 6-8 p.m.

This year’s Scholar-Athlete Award winners listed in alphabetical order:

Max Ackerman (Nashua North); David Araujo (Winnacunnet); Jacob Brady (Salem); Jacob Bunis (Merrimack); Benjamin Cerrato (Exeter); Spencer Clark (Exeter); Jason Compoh (Nashua South); Lucas Cunningham (Nashua North); Joseph D’Ambruoso (Plymouth); EJ Donovan (Londonderry); Marius Edwards (Newport); Ulysses Ellis (Exeter); Jordan Escabi (Manchester West); Luke Geppert (Dover); Richard Gibby (Raymond); Chase Hamilton (Newport); Curtis Harris-Lopez (Nashua North);

Jarrett Henault (Goffstown); Jeremy Henault (Goffstown); Jake Herrling (Pelham); Cole Johnston (Plymouth); Zachary Jones (Pelham); Christopher Keefe (Nashua South); Jagger Lovely (Newport); Camden MacDonald (Winnacunnet); Stephen Mague (Windham); Nick Matthews (Timberlane); Liam Novak (Nashua North); Steven Petz (Merrimack);

Noah Poulin (Salem); Trevan Sanborn (Plymouth); Lucas Seaman (Londonderry); Josh Sharron (Newport); Devon Simmons (Timberlane); Chandler Sutton (Spaulding); Jake Trahan (Merrimack); Ben Wagner (Hanover); Spencer Whiting (Nashua North); Garrett Whitney (Exeter); Jack Wilber (Winnacunnet)

Recommended for you