2021 Past Honorees

  • Nathan Carroll
  • Nick Wright
  • Joseph Beachy
  • Ian O'Reilly
  • Alison Roy
  • Trooper Kevin McGregor
  • Steve Coombes
  • Jacob Coombes
  • Roy Roach
  • Taylor Baker
  • Nathan Ruiter
  • Kyle Hennessy
  • David Sullivan
  • David Sullivan Jr.
  • Mike Stone
  • Justin Scamman

Heroes don’t come along every day. But when the moment arrives when split-second decision making and instinct take over, it’s nice to know that there are people who will rise to the occasion.

Each spring, the New Hampshire Union Leader in conjunction with Citizens Bank, honors residents who have risked their lives to save or attempt to save the life of another during the previous year. 

Please contact events@unionleader.com with any questions.