The Leaders: A Celebration of Sports Champions is New Hampshire’s premier annual sports recognition event honoring youth, high school, college, and amateur athletes from across the state as well as coaches, officials, and sport volunteers.

2022 Event Award Winners

Walter Smith Award for Coaches 

Tim Cox

Randy Cleary

Ron Manseau

Len McCaigue

Bill Murphy

Kristen Ann Morissette

Les Poore

Walter Tafe Jr. 

John R. Clark Award for Officials

Ray Newton

Brad Wolff

Robert Hood

Ahmad Etebari

Dianne Rappa

Sean Murphy

Peter DePalo

Carl Lundholm Award for Dedication to Youth Athletics 

Tim Brown

James Desmarais Special Recognition 

Nicole Lambert

North Manchester Hooksett Little League 

Morgan Stickney

Ty Abate Award

Colin McCaigue

Athlete of the Month

JAN: Diana Pivirotto

FEB: Royce Williams

MAR: Isabella King

APR: Sam Sacerdote

MAY: Tim Zepf

JUN: Jonah Wachter

JUL: James Pleat

AUG: Tristan Lucier

SEP: Darian Lopez-Sullivan

OCT: Addison MacNeil

NOV: Drew Heenan 


William Loeb Scholar Athlete: TBA

Robert A. "Red" Rolfe Male Athlete of the Year: TBA

Jenny Thompson Female Athlete of the Year: TBA

Please click the button below to register for this year's event and support your local sports heroes. Registration Deadline is Monday March 21, 2022.

Thank you to our event sponsors!

Leaders Event Sponsors