You are the owner of this article.

The Leaders - A celebration of New Hampshire sports champions - Feb. 10, 2019

  • 1 min to read
Leaders Event Logo

Join us on Sunday, February 10, 2019 to honor the 2018 Athlete of the Month Award recipients as well as the coaches, officials and volunteers who make amateur sports in New Hampshire possible!


The New Hampshire Union Leader is pleased to announce the recipients of the following prestigious awards.

Walter Smith Award for Coaches:

  • Ken Howe
  • Bill Goodrich
  • Mim Ryan
  • Steve VanDerBeken
  • Bob Mullen
  • Skip Dubois

John R. Clark Award for Officials:

  • Nancy Eastman
  • Butch Munce
  • Michelle Pritchard
  • Bill Boynton
  • Lou Athanas

Carl Lundholm Award for Dedication to Youth Athletics

  • John H. Trisciani

James Desmarais Special Recognition

  • Paul Hogan

Event details

  • Tickets: $40 a person 
  • Event time: Noon to 2 p.m.
  • Location: The Manchester Downtown Hotel - 700 Elm St., Manchester


Thank you to our event sponsors!

Leaders Event Sponsors